Meet the Commissioners

Jimmy Atkins
Jimmy Atkins
jimmy.atkins@att.net
Local Board of Education
Steve Barker
Steve Barker
stevebarker250@gmail.com
Administrator
Jeanine Bunn
Jeanine Bunn
jeanine.bunn@henry.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Abigail Coggin
Abigail Coggin
coggin@bellsouth.net
Local Board of Education
Daniel Dooley
Daniel Dooley
vdanieldooley@gmail.com
Private Sector
Derek Easterling
Derek Easterling
derek.easterling@cobbk12.org
Classroom Teacher
Vacant Position
Vacant Position
Classroom Teacher
Jordan Frobos
Jordan Frobos
jordan.frobos@gcssk12.net
Classroom Teacher
Dr. Karla Hull
Dr. Karla Hull
khull@valdosta.edu
Higher Education
Diane McClearen
Diane McClearen
diane.mcclearen@opc.com
Private Sector
Dr. Franklin Perry
Dr. Franklin Perry
(Commission Vice Chair)

sperry6683@aol.com
Administrator
Dr. Holley Roberts
Dr. Holley Roberts
holley.roberts@gcsu.edu
Higher Education
Teri Schneider
Teri Schneider
tschneider@forsyth.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Dr. Brandon Seigler
Dr. Brandon Seigler
brandonsseigler@gmail.com
Private School Teacher
Brian Sirmans
Brian Sirmans
(Commission Chair)

brian.sirmans@lanier.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Beth Townsend
Beth Townsend
beth.townsend@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Dr. Jennifer Wade
Dr. Jennifer Wade
jennifer.wade@lumpkinschools.com
Classroom Teacher
Carol Williams
Carol Williams
jww99@aol.com
Private Sector

Commission Committees

Brian Sirmans - Chair of the Commission
Dr. Franklin Perry - Vice Chair of the Commission

Executive Committee


Brian Sirmans - Chair
Dr. Franklin Perry - Vice-Chair
Beth Townsend - Chair, Educator Ethics Review Committee
Dr. Steve Barker - Vice-Chair, Educator Ethics Review Committee
Diane McClearen - Chair, Educator Preparation/Certification Committee
Dr. Karla Hull - Vice-Chair, Educator Preparation/Certification Committee

Educator Ethics Review Committee


Beth Townsend - Chair
Dr. Steve Barker - Vice-Chair
Jeanine Bunn
Abigail Coggin
Derek Easterling
Dr. Franklin Perry
Teri Schneider
Dr. Brandon Seigler
Carol Williams

Educator Preparation/Certification Committee


Diane McClearen - Chair
Dr. Karla Hull - Vice-Chair
Jimmy Atkins
Daniel Dooley
Barbara Ellingson
Jordan Frobos
Dr. Holly Roberts
Brian Sirmans
Dr. Jennifer Wade
Jimmy Atkins
jimmy.atkins@att.edu
Local Board of Education
Jimmy Atkins
Dr. Steve Barker
stevebarker250@gmail.com
Administrator
Steve Barker
Jeanine Bunn
Jeanine.bunn@henry.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Jeanine Bunn
Abigail Coggin
coggin@bellsouth.net
Local Board of Education
Abigail Coggin
Daniel Dooley
vdanieldooley@gmail.com
Private Sector
Daniel Dooley
Derek Easterling
derek.easterling@cobbk12.org
Classroom Teacher
Derek Easterling
Barbara Ellingson
bfellingson@gmail.com
Classroom Teacher
Barbara Ellingson
Jordan Frobos
jordan.frobos@gcssk12.net
Classroom Teacher
Jordan Frobos
Dr. Karla Hull
khull@valdosta.edu
Higher Education
Dr. Karla Hull
Diane McClearen
Diane.mcclearen@opc.com
Private Sector
Diane McClearen
Dr. Franklin Perry
(Commission Vice Chair)
fperry@liberty.k12.ga.us
Administrator
Dr. Franklin Perry
Dr. Holley Roberts
holley.roberts@gcsu.edu
Higher Education
Dr. Holley Roberts
Teri Schneider
tschneider@forsyth.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Teri Schneider
Dr. Brandon Seigler
brandon.seigler@woodward.edu
Private School Teacher
Dr. Brandon Seigler
Brian Sirmans
(Commission Chair)
brian.sirmans@lanier.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Brian Sirmans
Beth Townsend
beth.townsend@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Classroom Teacher
Beth Townsend
Dr. Jennifer Wade
jennifer.wade@lumpkinschools.com
Classroom Teacher
Dr. Jennifer Wade
Carol Williams
jww99@aol.com
Private Sector
Carol Williams